Ciarán P. Kelly, MD

Ciaran P. Kelly, MD serves as professor of medicine at Harvard Medical School and Director of both the Gastroenterology Fellowship Program and Celiac Center at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston, MA


Benjamin Lebwohl, MD, MS

Benjamin Lebwohl, MD is the Director of Clinical Research at The Celiac Disease Center at Columbia University in New York, New York. 

Alessio Fasano, MD

Alessio Fasano, MD is the W. Allan Walker Chair in Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition at Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston, Massachusetts.

Dawn W. Adams, MD, MS 

Dawn W. Adams, MD, MS is  Assistant Professor and Director of the Vanderbilt Celiac Center at Vanderbilt University Medical Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

Elena F. Verdú, MD, PhD 
Past President

Elena Verdú, MD, PhD, is a professor in the Department of Medicine at McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario.


Sheila Crowe, MD
University of California, San Diego

Amy R. DeFelice, MD
Columbia University Medical Center, New York

M. Ines Pinto-Sanchez, MD, MSc, CNSC
McMaster University Medical Center, Ontario

Ritu Verma, MBChB
Comer Children's Hospital, University of Chicago


Join Us!

SSCD is comprised of a diverse group of medical professionals dedicated to finding ways to treat Celiac Disease that will improve the quality of life for patients.